Royal Blackheath Golf Club


SE Association

Association of South Eastern Golf Clubs

Royal Blackheath Golf Club is the home of the Association which is formed of 16 golf clubs in north and west Kent.

Member Clubs

The following clubs are members of the Association (with year of affiliation)

Chislehurst (1925)

Eltham Warren (1925)

Langley Park (1925)

Royal Blackheath (1925)

Sidcup (1925)

Sundridge Park (1925)

West Kent (1925)

Knole Park (1935)

Wildernesse (1935)

Rochester & Cobham Park (1948)

Dartford (1975)

Shooters Hill (1988)

Mid Kent (1990)

Cherry Lodge (1995)

Wrotham Heath (1996)

Lamberhurst (1997)


Each club enters one team into each of the knock-out competitions run by the Association. 

The scratch competition administered by the Association is the Perman Shield.  This was presented by Mr G E Perman in 1925 for “golf and good fellowship” with the first competition in 1925 being won by Royal Blackheath.

Over the years a number of handicap competitions have been introduced. There are now five competitions where participation is restricted to players not having a handicap lower than a preset limit. These individual matches are actually played on a level basis, with no concession to an individual’s handicap.  The specific competitions, with handicap limits, are as follows:

Sundridge Park Trophy

Handicap index 4.5 and over

Wilding Cole Trophy

Handicap index 7.5 and over

West Kent Cup

Handicap index 10.5 and over

Royal Blackheath Trophy

Handicap index 13.5 and over

Gray Cup

Handicap index 17.5 and over

Perman Shield

No handicap limits

The draw for each of the competitions is available. The link will be populated with results as notified.

Rules & Regulations

Draw Sheets

Gray Cup 2024

Perman Shield 2024

Royal Blackheath Trophy 2024

Sundridge Park Trophy 2024

West Kent Cup 2024

Wilding Cole Trophy 2024

Gray Cup Winners   Perman Shield Winners   Royal Blackheath Trophy Winners   Sundridge Park Trophy Winners   West Kent Cup Winners   Wilding Cole Trophy Winners

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.